Complete Elvis Presley TV Performances 1956-1960 Out Record Store Day​ In UK

Among the most anticipated Record Store Day 2017 releases is Elvis On Television 1956-1960: The Complete Sound Recordings, to be released for the 10th annual event on April 22nd, though only in the UK. A 2 CD and book version of the same release will follow on June 24th, including an import version to be available in the US. The limited edition vinyl pressing of just 850 copies will be pressed on 180 gram vinyl. The double LP set collects every one of Elvis Presley’s forty television appearances from 1956-1960, all newly re-mastered, and comes with a 24-page gatefold photo album containing rare photographs alongside listings of Elvis’ TV appearance dates.

Image may contain: 1 person


LP 1
The Dorsey Brothers – Stage Show (CBS) – CBS Studio – New York, NY

28th Jan 1956

1. Shake Rattle & Roll/Flip Flop & Fly
2. I Got A Woman

4th Feb 1956

3. Baby Let’s Play House
4. Tutti Frutti
11th Feb 1956
5. Blue Suede Shoes
6. Heartbreak Hotel (with Stage Show Orchestra)

18th Feb 1956

7. Tutti Frutti
8. I Was The One
17th March 1956
9. Blue Suede Shoes
10. Heartbreak Hotel
24th March 1956
11. Money Honey
12. Heartbreak Hotel

The Milton Berle Show (NBC) – USS Hancock – San Diego, California

3rd April 1956

13. Heartbreak Hotel
14. Blue Suede Shoes
15. Blue Suede Shoes (reprise)

The Milton Berle Show (NBC) – NBC STUDIO – Hollywood, California

5th June 1956

16. Hound Dog
17. I Want You I Need You I Love You

The Steve Allen Show (NBC) – Hudson Theater, New York, New York

1st July 1956

18. I Want You I Need You I Love You
19. Hound Dog (Leiber/Stoller)
20. Yippee Yi Yo Yippee Yi Yay

LP 2
The Ed Sullivan Show (CBS) – CBS Studio, Los Angeles, California

9th September 1956

1. Don’t Be Cruel
2. Love Me Tender
3. Ready Teddy
4. Hound Dog

The Ed Sullivan Show (CBS) – Maxine Elliot Theater, New York, New York

28th October 1956

5. Don’t Be Cruel
6. Love Me Tender
7. Love Me
8. Hound Dog

The Ed Sullivan Show (CBS) – Maxine Elliot Theater, New York, New York

6th January 1957

9. Hound Dog
10. Love Me Tender
11. Heartbreak Hotel
12. Don’t Be Cruel
13. Too Much
14. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
15. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley

The Frank Sinatra Show (ABC) – Fountainbleau Hotel, Miami, Florida

26th March 1960 (Video Taped) / 12th May 1960 (Air Date)

16. It’s Nice to Go Trave’lin – with Frank & Nancy Sinatra, Joey Bishop & Sammy Davis Jr.
17. Fame & Fortune
18. Stuck On You
19. Medley – Witchcraft/Love Me Tender – (with Frank Sinatra
20. Love Me Tender Reprise – (with Frank Sinatra)

Follow updates at
facebook/TheFutureHeart and twitter/TheFutureHeart.

The full Record Store Day release list,
continually updated, is here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s