Blue Öyster Cult ‘Rarities Vol. 2’ To Be Released On Vinyl For Record Store Day 2018

Blue Öyster Cult will release Rarities Vol. 2 on translucent blue vinyl 2 LP on April 21st for Record Store Day 2018. Real Gone Music will issue a limited edition of 1400 copies at a suggested retail price of $37.98. The compilation features 19 rarities recorded between 1975 and 1988 released on vinyl for the first time. 100 copies include a “golden ticket” photo autographed by Eric Bloom and Buck Dharma. Among the rare live cuts, demos, and album outtakes are pre-production demos for Agents of Fortune’s “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” and “Dance the Night Away,” and covers of The Who’s “Substitute” and The Beatles’ “I Want You (She’s So Heavy).” The album cover and tracklist are below.

The complete Record Store Day 2018 list is here. Follow updates at twitter/TheFutureHeart and facebook/TheFutureHeart, and in the new Record Releases 2018 Facebook group.


Side A
1 Stairway to the Stars (Live)
2 (Don’t Fear) The Reaper (Demo)
3 Dance the Night Away (Demo)
4 Night Flyer (Outtake)
5 Dial M for Murder (Outtake)

Side B
1 Please Hold (Outtake)
2 Be My Baby (Outtake)
3 Godzilla (Live – Mono Version)
4 Dr. Music (Live)
5 The Vigil (Live)

Side C
1 The Great Sun Jester (Live)
2 In Thee (Live)
3 Mirrors (Live)
4 Substitute (Live)

Side D
1 I Want You (She’s So Heavy) (Live)
2 Double Talk (Demo)
3 Rebel (Demo)
4 Summa Cum Laude (Demo)
5 Stephen King Spoken Intro

Latest news at twitter/TheFutureHeart

and facebook/TheFutureHeart. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s